Testimonials & Reviews

Kyle L reviewKyle L
Five Stars
9/3/2018google

Dr. Waxman is a great guy and vet. Employees are friendly and careful with my dog. Best vet in the area and very reasonable prices.


Paul R reviewPaul R
Five Stars
8/22/2018google

Dr. Jones, her staff and the facility are top notch! The quality of service made me feel like I was at a five star hotel spa. All of my questions and concerns were addressed and I felt 100% better after taking my rescue kitten (Milo) for his first visit. I left the office not just with a follow-up appointment date, but with a plan of care that gave me confidence in my new role as a pet Dad.
Thanks Dr. Jones and staff. You have a client for life!


Carol G reviewCarol G
Five Stars
7/18/2018google

Dr. Waxman takes the time to thoroughly explore the condition my dog is brought to him with. He explains his findings as well as offers effective treatments. I have found him extremely helpful and recommend him highly.


Riza H reviewRiza H
Five Stars
6/5/2018google

Great people all around. From the Vet to the helpful technician as well as the gracious receptionist.


Dawn H reviewDawn H
Five Stars
4/25/2018google

Friendly. Kind. And went above the basic help when I needed meds for my cat even after calling them months after I moved too far to visit.


Colleen L reviewColleen L
Five Stars
4/7/2018Yelp

My dog is Cici Lyden, my dog has a pancreatitis problem. I take her to. Dr. Jones and I told her what type of food she eats, I even told her that my dog doesn't like dog food. She told me about Royal Canine gastrointestinal food. It will help Cici with her problem, I told her I will buy 3 cans for know. Cici can't get enough Royal Canine food. They have wet food and dry food of that brand. DR. JONES WILL HELP YOUR DOG, CAT, WITH THEIR PROBLEMS.


Jessica R reviewJessica R
Five Stars
3/8/2018google

The love I have for my dog is priceless. In saying that I would not trust anyone other then Dr.Julie Jones to care for my baby! Dr. Jones spends ample time to listening to my concerns and answer all the questions that I had about my dogs condition. I am so very grateful that I found Dr. Jones! It's like I have known her my entire life:)


Bella P reviewBella P
Five Stars
2/7/2018google

Dr Waxman saved my dogs life. My husband to the pup in cause he was acting a little strange. We ran lab test and when they came back with terrible results Dr. Waxman was amazing and helped us get to the nearest and best animal hospital in time. If we had not had such thorough and dedicated care from him, Rusty wouldn't have made it. So grateful to the whole team there who deal with both my neurotic and fearful dogs, in such a kind and professional way - to both the animals and their stressed out owners!


Robert P reviewRobert P
Five Stars
1/17/2018google

This place is great! Just had my Yellow Lab spayed there and the experience was wonderful! Friendly doctors and staff! Short wait times! Good location. Fair prices! Dr. Jones has been our family vet for many years with many different animals and has NEVER delivered any less than EXCELLENT service! Highly Recommend!


Ashley B reviewAshley B
Five Stars
7/21/2017google

We've only been once after a terrible month-long-four-visits to Jersey City Animal Hospital--but our experience and service was unmatched at Veterinaire Pet Care. The office is clean and the vet is talkative, informative and really listens to your concerns! We will be back as this is now our new vet!


Alexandria N reviewAlexandria N
Five Stars
7/21/2017google

I have been taking my dogs here for almost a year. Dr. Waxman and his team have been great to my dogs. They are very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them.


Michael H reviewMichael H
Five Stars
7/8/2017yelp

Dr. Waxman and staff are truly amazing. In all of our visits, they've been nothing short of phenomenal. Additionally, it's reassuring to have a veterinarian who is truly passionate about the health and well-being of your animal. In all of our visits, the checkups have been thorough and treatments have worked without issue. Thanks for being amazing!


Alexandra R reviewAlexandra R
Five Stars
6/10/2017yelp

Such a great experience at Veterinaire Pet Care. I took my very nervous dog in for some booster vaccines. The staff was great with her which is not an easy feat seeing as she is scared of her own shadow. Dr.Waxman also noted she has an allergy (she's constantly licking her paws) and explained what we could do to correct that. I never once felt like anyone was trying to up sell me or felt pressured to do any diagnostics, which I truly appreciate. He simply reviewed the potential treatment options and let me make the decision as to how to proceed. In my humble opinion, the bill was very fair, especially for this area and again, the staff and the doc are great. Glad I found them!


Steven Beyda's reviewSteven Beyda
Five Stars
6/26/2017google

Dr. Waxman is the best. He has a great feel for my little pup since day one. Wouldn't even think of going anywhere else ever again. His staff is knowledgeable and they treated her like she was their own.


Milo Minderbinder's reviewMilo Minderbinder
Five Stars
5/13/2017google

At our recent dental visit, our elderly Chihuahua had to have 17 extractions. We'd been concerned about the risks of anesthesia on an elderly small breed dog, but Dr. Waxman patiently explained everything to us and calmed our fears. Our other concern was the price; other vets in the area had quoted estimates that were a small fortune. While 17 extractions is never going to be cheap, we were astounded at how much lower the price was here than what anyone else had estimated. Overall, we appreciated our experience with Veterinaire Pet Care.


Arun Kumar's reviewArun Kumar
Five Stars
3/29/2017google

Very professional place. Staff were very friendly and very good with animals. We got a lot of tips on caring/training from the visit. Nominal price. Definitely recommended!


Colleen Lyden's reviewColleen Lyden
Five Stars
3/8/2017google

Veterinaire Pet Care is an excellent place for your pet.Hi I'm Colleen I have a toy YORKIE name Cici that I rescued. I had asked all pet stores where there a good vet they all told me. Veterinaire Pet Care Dr. Waxman is so nice and the staff are excellent. I have been going their for a year and I LOVE THIS PLACE. CICI MY DOG GOT REALLY SICK FOUND OUT THE CAUSE AND WAS TREATED FOR IT. A GREAT PLACE.


Abby D's reviewAbby. D
Five Stars
1/17/2017yelp

Awesome place. Took both our longhair chihuahuas here a couple times, for typical exams and vaccinations. Let me just start off by saying that after going to multiple vets, (anywhere from PETSMART, to small Boutique-like vets) this place is a great in-between. It is large enough to accommodate evening appointments, but not overwhelmingly large where it feels like a factory- like petsmart.


Kindra P's reviewKindra. P
Five Stars
1/17/2017yelp

Dr. Waxman saved my cats life! Dr. Waxman and his staff are above and beyond any Veterinarian I have taken my pets too.


Aly S's reviewAly. S
Five Stars
6/9/2016yelp

Dr Waxman is a veterinary superstar--smart, friendly, and thorough. He takes his time with my puppy, Penny, and explains everything to me as he goes. This might sound naive, but I really feel like he cares about my pet. He even follows up after visits. How great is that?

I'm just so grateful to have such a great team so close by. And I'm sure Penny is too.


Regina Marshall's reviewElizabeth Jean
Five Stars
9/12/2016google

Veterinaire Pet Care is the BEST!!!! Dr. Waxman is amazing! He is wonderful, caring, friendly and great with my Bella. Travis is wonderful!!! I can call with a question (why is she not eating? or she's throwing up what do I do? etc.) and Travis is always willing to help! We live in Bayonne and I never considered taking my Bella to a Vet in Bayonne.
We just LOVE Veterinaire Pet Care!


Regina Marshall's reviewRegina Marshall
Five Stars
8/10/2016google

Took my Pit Bull there due to a really bad allergic reaction. Her skin was very dry and covered in bumps, bald spots everywhere and her coat was no longer healthy looking. Staff was great, Dr. Waxman was amazing, caring and friendly. Best vet I've ever been to. Will never go anywhere else!


Shyam Siyani's reviewShyam Siyani
Five Stars
7/10/2016google

Assisted next door Club Barks in providing the correct medication. Travis got to know me and my dogs needs before providing the best suitable options. Unbelievable services care and hospitality. I highly recommend Veterinaire Pet Care!


Kevin Williams's reviewKevin Williams
Five Stars
2/18/2016google

This place is awesome. Everyone from the front desk person to the vet assistant to the vet. Great environment and good people.


Emily L.'s reviewEmily L.
Five Stars
6/7/2016yelp

I recently moved to Jersey City and brought my cat here yesterday. I couldn't be happier with Dr. Waxman and his staff. Everyone was so friendly and was great with my cat Nemo. So happy I found them!


Atulika D.'s reviewAtulika D.
Five Stars
5/11/2016yelp

My dog is the very first pet that I own and being a first timer I had no idea which vet center should I take him to when he was not well. I took my chances and brought him to this place. This is for all the first timers Dr Waxman is the best Veterinarian You will ever find in Jersey City. The best part about this Vet Center is that it is open on weekends as well. They charge you pretty decent as compared to others(what I have heard).


jeana's reviewJeana
Veterinaire Pet Care Testimonials
5/6/2016

I have 2 dogs, Snowball and Zak eight years of age. They lost their spark, became lethargic and gained weight.
After Dr. Waxman's treatments they play like puppies again. It's so wonderful to watch them playing and having lots of fun. Dr. Waxman is very kind and compassionate. He takes his time to explain his diagnosis in detail and shows lots of love for animals. Also, he is always available for support and advice. I feel Snowball and Zak are in good hands with Dr. Waxman and his staff is very friendly and professional.
It takes me over 50 minutes to get to Dr. Waxman's office but I don't mind the drive at all now that Snowball and Zak has found such wonderful care.
I trust Dr. Waxman experties and I would gladly refer Dr. Waxman to friends and family.
TWO POWS UP! Thank you Dr. Waxman for bringing us back to joy and happiness.
Sincerly.
Jeana, Zak, Snowball.


Want to experience Veterinaire Pet Care for Yourself?
Come schedule an appointment with us today!